Skip to content

Logan City Radio Control Car Club – Onroad

Meakin Park Model Raceway – SE QLD Interclub Champions 2008-12, 2014


Category: Saturday Night Racing

Yes guys racing tonight if the rain stays away. A little house keeping this morning with ground maintenance which should reduce the height of the grass about the track.

Also guys this years memberships are due. Good chance the help the club and invest in our future. Forms can be found on the right hand side.

So see you all down there later today – hopefully this rain will clear and we can get some action happening on the track.

Mid week Madness results are now up on our results page and so to are Saturday nights.

Saturday night saw 39 entries where we ran 2 heats of stock and 2 heats of 540.

With the testing of 21.5 brushless continuing young Heavy from Action R/C claimed a clean sweep to TQ top of the field. Fastest lap times were about 1 second better then the 540 silver cans. Stock saw a battle between Clinton and Chris. F1 and Martin wasn’t challenged all night. Mod saw some great close racing between Corey and Leonard.

Yes this is going to be the HOT class of 2010. This class is run every fortnight Wednesday (Wednesday before our Saturday night racing) where racing gets underway around 7PM. 2 heats and a final so it is a nice easy night. We also run the F1’s every 3rd Saturday night. Check the calender for more details on our next race met.

At present we are running a variety of motors which include –

  • 540 – Gray can
  • Brushed Stock Motor – 27 turn
  • Brushless Stock motor – 17.5 turn
  • Brushless 540 motor – 21.5 turn

Depending on the track surface and grip will determine which motor will be best for the day. A little traction control additive on the rear tires and your ready to hit the track.

More information see Action R/C’s F1 page or for the current rules click 2010 FORCDA Rules.

Yes you are not seeing things. The FORD team did win on the night but it was very close all night. We had 38 entries for the 540 V8 Challenge & 46 entries in total for the night. Thank you all for making it a great night.

Top Ten looked like this –

1 – FORD
2 – FORD
8 – FORD
9 – FORD
10 – FORD

I’ve attached the Shootout results & the Points Total for those that are interested.

2009 LCRCCC V8 Challenge Top 10 Shootout

2009 LCRCCC V8 Challenge Final Points

So congratulations Ford, make the most of it because Holden will regain it’s crown in 2010!